winter market _5.jpg

JOKKMOKK MARKNAD, Swedish Lapland

From February 1 to 6, 2022 

Sami community event

winter market_3.jpg

From February 1 to 6, 2022 will be held in Jokkmokk in Swedish Lapland as every year since 1606 the "Jokkmokk marknad"! A unique event honoring the nomadic people of the Sami community, scattered between Norway and the Kola Peninsula. An essential event for the Sami people allowing everyone not only to exhibit and sell an endless variety of handicrafts, jewelry, objects in wood, pewter, furs, wool, halters, knives, hooks, skins, fur boots but also to exchange with visitors during exhibitions, workshops, screenings, folklore shows. The gastronomy is not to be outdone, as well as all the winter activities : snowmobile safari, dog sledding, reindeer races ...

Séjour en Laponie Suède.jpg

Finnmarksløpet, Norwegian Lapland.

From 11 to 19 March 2022 

Mythical sled dog race

Séjour en Laponie suédoise.jpg

From March 11 to 19, 2022, the legendary Finnmarksløpet will be held in Norway. A 1200 km sled dog race starting from Alta, a small town lost in northern Norway. A hundred mushers and around 1,400 dogs will take the start of this extreme adventure, a bit like the Vendée Globe Challenge of the far North... A high-level sporting event dominated by the Norwegians even if the Swedish Petter Karlsson recently distinguished himself in winning the event in 2016 and 2018. A very popular competition taking a unique route due not only to its length but also to the incredible arctic nature it traverses. 

LAPONIA-TRI-16-Nadja-Odenhage_H23B2091_LR.jpg

Laponia Triathlon, Swedish Lapland.

From 08 to 10 July 2022 

Long distance triathlon

LAPONIA-TRI-16-Nadja-Odenhage_IMG_3092_LR.jpg

From July 08 to 10, 2022 the Laponia Triathlon will be held in Swedish Lapland. A long distance race comprising 3,860 km of swimming, 180 km of cycling and 42.2 km of running. Particularity of this race, the start of the first event is given at midnight. But here above the Arctic Circle it will still be daylight at this time of year. A test between lakes, rivers, forests and mountains of Sarek. After the race, visit the Lapland Museum or enjoy a good "Fika"...

winter market _5.jpg

Jokkmokk Marknad, Laponie suédoise

Du 1er au 06 Février 2022 

Rassemblement de la communauté Samie

partir de 85€ /nuit

winter market_3.jpg

Du 1er au 06 Février 2022 se tiendra à Jokkmokk en Laponie suédoise comme chaque année depuis 1606 le "Jokkmokk marknad" ! Un rassemblement unique mettant à l'honneur le peuple autochtone nomade de la communauté samie, éparpillé entre la Norvège et la péninsule de Kola. Un événement essentiel pour le peuple same permettant à tous non seulement d'exposer et de vendre un artisanat d’une infinie variété, bijoux, objets en bois, en étain, fourrures, laines, licols, couteaux, hameçons, peaux, bottes fourrées mais aussi d'échanger avec les visiteurs lors d'expositions, d'ateliers, de projections, de spectacles folkloriques. La gastronomie n’est pas en reste, ainsi que toutes les activités hivernales : safari en motoneige, sorties en traîneaux à chiens, courses de rennes…

Séjour en Laponie Suède.jpg

Finnmarksløpet, Laponie norvégienne.

Du 11au 19 Mars 2022 

Mythique course de chiens de traîneau

partir de 135€ /nuit

Séjour en Laponie suédoise.jpg

Du 11 au 19 Mars 2022 se tiendra en Norvège la mythique Finnmarksløpet. Une course de chiens de traîneau longue de 1200 km au départ d'Alta, petite bourgade perdue au nord de la Norvège. Une centaine de mushers et environ 1400 chiens prendront le départ de cette aventure extrême, un peu le Vendée Globe Challenge du grand Nord... Un événement sportif de haut niveau dominé par les Norvégiens même si le Suédois Petter Karlsson s'est récemment illustré en remportant l'épreuve en 2016 et 2018 au nez et la barbe gelée des locaux. Une compétition très populaire empruntant un itinéraire unique en raison non seulement de sa longueur mais aussi de l'incroyable nature arctique qu'il traverse. 

LAPONIA-TRI-16-Nadja-Odenhage_H23B2091_LR.jpg

Laponia Triathlon, Laponie suédoise.

Du 08 au 10 Juillet 2022 

Triathlon longue distance

partir de 75€ /nuit

LAPONIA-TRI-16-Nadja-Odenhage_IMG_3092_LR.jpg

Du 08 au 10 Juillet 2022 se tiendra en Laponie suédoise le Laponia Triathlon. Une course longue distance comprenant 3,860 km de natation, 180 km de vélo et 42,2 km de course à pied. Particularité de cette course, le départ de la première épreuve est donné à minuit. Mais ici au-dessus du cercle polaire il fera encore jour à cette période de l'année. Une épreuve entre lacs, rivières, forêts et montagnes du Sarek. Après la course, visitez le musée de Laponie ou dégustez un bon "Fika"...